Open Days

During the year, Saxion organises several Open Days. A perfect opportunity to get acquainted with Saxion and to get in touch with International Office staff members and representatives from our programmes.

For next academic year (2016/2017), the Open Days will be on the following dates:

  • October 2016
    • Wednesday 12 October, Deventer, 17:00 - 21:00
    • Wednesday 26 October, Enschede, 17:00 - 21:00
  • November 2016
    • Saturday 19 November, Deventer, 12:00 - 17:00 
    • Saturday 26 November, Enschede, 12:00 - 17:00
  • January 2017
    • Friday 13 January, Deventer, 13:00 - 17:00
    • Friday 20 January, Enschede, 13:00 - 17:00
  • March 2017
    • Wednesday 22 March, Enschede, 16:00 - 21:00
    • Wednesday 29 March, Deventer, 16:00 - 21:00 

Please note: The international office will be present at the Open Days in Enschede & Deventer. If you want to attend one of our Open Days, please let us know by completing the registration form!

Open Days in Apeldoorn
Saxion also organises Open Days in Apeldoorn on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 5 October 2016, 17:00 - 21:00
  • Saturday 12 November 2016, 13:00 - 17:00
  • Friday 27 January 2017, 13:00 - 17:00
  • Wednesday 15 March 2017, 16:00 - 21:00

Open Days in Apeldoorn are mainly focused on our Hotel Management and Security Management (Dutch only) programmes. We strongly advise international students interested in Hotel Management to visit the Open Days in Deventer or Enschede instead.

Orientation Days
If you plan on coming to one of our Open Days, you could consider joining our Orientation Days. During a 2-day event you'll get to meet Saxion staff members, walk around our campus and enjoy a city tour. Check our website for more information and registration!

Visiting Saxion
Even if you can't join the Orientation Days or one of our Open Days, you can still plan a visit to Saxion. Contact us if you would like to visit Saxion. We will organise a tailor made programme for you where you can meet staff members and current students.