Saxion University of Applied Sciences - Education in the Netherlands

Holidays

In the Netherlands we have the typical holidays, but also some belonging to the Dutch culture. We've set all dates for the new year in chronological order.

Lessons

1st hour: 08.30-09.15

9th hour: 15.00-15.45

2nd hour: 09.15-10.00

10th hour: 15.45-16.30

3rd hour: 10.15-11.00

11th hour: 16.30-17.15

4th hour: 11.00-11.45

12th hour: 17.15-18.00

5th hour: 11.45-12.30

13th hour: 18.15-19.00

6th hour: 12.30-13.15

14th hour: 19.00-19.45

7th hour: 13.15-14.00

15th hour: 20.00-20.45

8th hour: 14.00-14.45

16th hour: 20.45-21.30 

 

Holidays 2020 - 2021

Summer holidays

Monday 19 July - Friday 27 August 2021

(Saxion Introduction)

Tuesday 24 August - Thursday 26 August 2021

Check our regular opening hours.

 

Holidays 2021 - 2022 

Autumn break

Monday 18 October - Friday 22 October 2021

Christmas break

Monday 27 December 2021 - Friday 7 January 2022

Spring break

Monday 21 Febr - Friday 25 Febr 2022

Good Friday

Friday 15 April 2022

Easter Monday

Monday 18 April 2022

King’s day

Wednesday 27 April 2022

May holidays

Monday 2 May - Friday 6 May 2022

Liberation day

Thursday 5 May 2022

Ascension day

Thursday 26 May and Friday 27 May 2022

White Monday

Monday 6 June 2022

Summer holidays

Monday 18 July - Friday 26 August 2022

(Saxion Introduction)

Monday 29 August - Thursday 1 September 2022

Check our regular opening hours.