Saxion University of Applied Sciences - Education in the Netherlands

Holidays

In the Netherlands we have the typical holidays, but also some belonging to the Dutch culture. We've set all dates for the new year in chronological order.

Lessons

1st hour: 08.30-09.15

9th hour: 15.00-15.45

2nd hour: 09.15-10.00

10th hour: 15.45-16.30

3rd hour: 10.15-11.00

11th hour: 16.30-17.15

4th hour: 11.00-11.45

12th hour: 17.15-18.00

5th hour: 11.45-12.30

13th hour: 18.15-19.00

6th hour: 12.30-13.15

14th hour: 19.00-19.45

7th hour: 13.15-14.00

15th hour: 20.00-20.45

8th hour: 14.00-14.45

16th hour: 20.45-21.30 

Holidays 2020 - 2021

Autumn break Monday 12 October - Friday 16 October 2020
Christmas break Monday 21 December 2020 - Friday 1 January 2021
Spring break Monday 22 Febr - Friday 26 Febr 2021
Good Friday Friday 2 April 2021
Easter Monday Monday 5 April 2021
King’s day Tuesday 27 April 2021
May holidays Monday 3 May - Friday 7 May 2021
Liberation day Wednesday 5 May 2021
Ascension day Thursday 13 May and Friday 14 May 2021
White Monday Monday 24 May 2021
Summer holidays Monday 19 July - Friday 27 August 2021
(HOI-Introduction) Monday 23 August - Thursday 26 August 2021

Check our regular opening hours.