Saxion University of Applied Sciences - Education in the Netherlands

Holidays

In the Netherlands we have the typical holidays, but also some belonging to the Dutch culture. We've set all dates for the new year in chronological order.

Lessons

1st hour: 08.30-09.15

9th hour: 15.00-15.45

2nd hour: 09.15-10.00

10th hour: 15.45-16.30

3rd hour: 10.15-11.00

11th hour: 16.30-17.15

4th hour: 11.00-11.45

12th hour: 17.15-18.00

5th hour: 11.45-12.30

13th hour: 18.15-19.00

6th hour: 12.30-13.15

14th hour: 19.00-19.45

7th hour: 13.15-14.00

15th hour: 20.00-20.45

8th hour: 14.00-14.45

16th hour: 20.45-21.30 

 

Holidays 2022 - 2023

Autumn holidays Monday 17 October - Friday 21 October 2022
Christmas Monday 26 December 2022
Christmas holidays Monday 26 December 2022 - Friday 6 January 2023
Spring holidays Monday 27 February - Friday 3 March 2023
Good Friday Friday 7 April 2023
Easter Monday Monday 10 April 2023
King's day Thursday 27 April 2023
May holidays Monday 1 May - Friday 5 May 2023
Liberation day Friday 5 May 2023
Ascension day Thursday 18 May and Friday 19 May 2023
Whit Monday Monday 29 May 2023
Summer holidays Monday 24 July - Friday 25 August 2023
(Saxion introduction) Monday 28 August - Thursday 31 August 2023

Check our regular opening hours.